

## Caledonia and District Minor Hockey Association Detailed Agenda 42nd Annual General Meeting Monday, May 1, 2017 – HCCC, Remax Room – Caledonia, Ontario

An Award Ceremony presented by Jamie McMaster

## **Awards Ceremony:**

Welcome - Jamie McMaster

Tournament/Southern Counties/Haldimand Local League/OMHA Champions and Finalists – As outlined in the presentation

## **TERRY MCLEAN MEMORIAL AWARD 2017**

This award recognizes a person who has volunteered their time with helping within the CDMHA organization.

Presented by: John McLean

Nominees

Winner: Jeremy Misner

## **JOHN A. HALLER MEMORIAL AWARD 2017**

Awarded to the Team that goes the farthest in the OMHA Playoffs.

Presented by Kevin MacQueen

Winner: PeeWee AE, Bantam AE, Bantam Rep

## **STEVEN YOUNG AWARD 2017**

Presented to a Peewee player. The Award recognizes good citizenship and sportsmanship.

Presented by Ron & Kathy Young

Nominees: Braden Guidolin, Ryan Baldwin, Molly Neil

Winner: Molly Neil

## **ROY EDWARDS AWARD 2017**

Presented to the most improved Local League Goal tender

Presented by Mary Edwards

Nominees: Marshall Gibson, Joel Hunter Winner: Marshall Gibson, Joel Hunter

#### ON ICE GOALIE AWARD 2017

Recognizes the Rep Goalie of the Year

Presented by Kevin MacQueen

Nominees: Matt Julseth and Jayden Brownell Winner: Matt Julseth and Jayden Brownell

## **BOB GREEN MEMORIAL AWARD 2017**

This award recognizes excellence in a CDMHA AE goalie or goalie partners

Presented by Jamie McMaster

Nominees: MacGregor VanSickle and Matthew Daye Winner: MacGregor VanSickle and Matthew Daye

## **BARRY BOMBER PARKIN AWARD 2017**

Local League Coaching Staff of the Year

Presented by Jeff Parkin

Nominees: Wes Pauls, Shawn DeCoste and Shawn Dewhirst, Jason McColman, John Comeau, Jeff

MacDonald, Mark Bazinet, Geoff Barron, Kevin McWilliams, Wade Stinson, Hayden Job

Winner: Wes Pauls, Shawn DeCoste and Shawn Dewhirst,

## REP AE COACH OF THE YEAR AWARD 2017

Recognizes excellence in a Rep or AE head coach and his/her staff Presented by John Kichinko Nominees n/a Winner n/a

#### KICHINKO AWARD 2017

Presented to a player that displays leadership, sportsmanship and fair play. The player should excel in hockey as well as school and other areas of the community

Presented by John and Michael Kichinko

Nominees: Zach Ebert, Zachary Archibald, Michael Paine, Quinn Cachilas

Winner: Zachary Archibald

## MARK LOFTBERG MOST IMPROVED REFEREE

Presented to a first year referee Presented by Dave Hunsinger Winner

Selected by HRA – Bill Mumby

Short Break

Distribute copies of meeting documents to those in attendance for the AGM

Meeting called to Order by Jamie McMaster @ 7:00 p.m.

Agenda: Motion to accept Agenda by; Paul Makey

Seconded by: Leanne Tinebra

Motion Carried

#### President's Address:

**2016 AGM Meeting Minutes** – Motion to accept Agenda by; Paul Makey

Seconded by: Leanne Tinebra

Motion Carried

## **2015-2016 Treasurer's Reports**: Presented by Jeff MacDonald(Treasurer)

- Report Issued to Members
- Audited Financial Statements for 2015-2016 presented to membership Motion to accept the audited financial statement by Second by

## **Question / Answer Period:**

Motion - the audited financial statements were not available at this time

 Unaudited Financial Statements as of April 2017 presented to membership Motion to accept the unaudited financial statement by: Jason Clarke Seconded by: Kent Chapman

#### **Question / Answer Period:**

Motion Carried

Proposal for Auditors: Continue with current Auditor Brownlow Partners
 Motion to retain Brownlow Partners as our auditors by: Michael Kichinko Seconded by: Kent Chapman

Question / Answer Period:

Motion Carried

#### **Question Answer Period:**

- Presented by Jamie McMaster

Question:

Q

Answer:

Α

## **Constitution/Policy Amendments:**

Presented by Jamie McMaster

#### **Amendment - Constitution Section 1.1**

**Refer to Amendment Form** 

Motion to accept constitutional amendment by: Traciann Fisher

Seconded by: Jamie McMaster **Question / Answer Period:** 

Motion Carried

## **Amendment - Constitution Section 5**

**Refer to Amendment Form** 

**Motion** to accept constitutional amendment by: Traciann Fisher

Seconded by: Jamie McMaster **Question / Answer Period:** 

**Motion Carried** 

## **Amendment - Constitution Section 6.1**

Refer to Amendment Form

Motion to accept constitutional amendment by: Traciann Fisher

Seconded by: Jamie McMaster **Question / Answer Period:** 

Motion Carried

## **Amendment - Constitution Section 6.2**

**Refer to Amendment Form** 

Motion to accept constitutional amendment by: Jamie McMaster

Seconded by: Rod Green Question / Answer Period:

**Motion Carried** 

## **Amendment – Constitution Section 6.13**

**Refer to Amendment Form** 

Motion to accept constitutional amendment by: Jeff MacDonald

Seconded by: Heather Letendre

Question / Answer Period: Change the beginning to read "At the beginning of each season, a Dispute Resolution Convenor will be nominated to the position.... The Dispute Resolution Convenor should have been on the CDMHA Board for one year prior to taking office.

Motion Carried

# Amendment – Constitution Section 11 Refer to Amendment Form

**Motion** to accept constitutional amendment by Jason Clarke Seconded by Connie Scott

Question / Answer Period: Change to read – The annual meeting of the members of the Association shall be held as close to the first Monday of the month of April each year, to ensure that the season has come to a close, at a place determined by the Board of Directors of the Association.

**Motion Carried** 

#### **New Business**

Jamie McMaster mentioned that all new members please be diligent about declaring conflicts and discussions in camera should not be discussed outside the meeting.

Motion to close the 2016-2017 season by: Connie Scott

Seconded by: Leanne Tinebra

**Motion Carried** 

**Business Portion of Meeting Closed. Meeting Turned Over to Nominating Committee.** 

## Nominating Committee – Presented by Bob McNiven

- Nominations:
  - VP of Business (1<sup>st</sup> year of 2 year term) Paul Makey motion by Jamie McMaster, seconded by Michael Kichinko
  - VP of Local League Operations (1<sup>st</sup> year of 2 year term) Jason Clarke motion by Michael Kichinko, seconded by Traciann Fisher
  - Treasurer Acclaimed Jeff MacDonald
  - Secretary Acclaimed Traciann Fisher
  - Directors: All Acclaimed
    - Connie Scott
    - Jason Clark
    - Heather Letendre
    - Dave Pickering
    - Paul Makey
- Continuing Terms
  - President Acclaimed (2<sup>nd</sup> year of 2 year term) Jamie McMaster
  - VP of Rep/AE Operations Acclaimed (2<sup>nd</sup> year of 2 year term) Kevin MacQueen
- Results of Floor Nominations:
  - Agreed to Stand

Don Sauve
Brent Fehrman
Leanne Tinebra
Kent Chapman
Chris Daye
Chuck Cooper
Jenn Fess
Jenn Richards
Beth Wise
Jeremy Misner

- Declined to Stand Mark Simington
- Positions Remaining: LL Convenors for Novice, Atom and Bantam
- Motion to Accept all Nominations from the Floor by Bob McNiven
- Seconded by Connie Scott
- Motion Carried
- As 19 Directors have been elected, Bob McNiven has charged the new board to fill the 3 open Director positions.

**Motion** to allow Jeremy Misner and Jamie McMaster to coach respective Rep and/or AE teams and to act as voting board members as per Section 6.15 – Traciann Fisher Second by – Michael Kichinko Requires 2/3 Majority Vote Motion carried unanimously

Motion to Destroy Voting Ballots by Michael Kichinko Seconded Chuck Cooper Motion Carried

Motion to Adjourn by Paul Makey Seconded by Leanne Tinebra Motion Carried

Meeting Adjourned @ 8:06 p.m.